Observed City Holidays

2022 CITY HOLIDAYS

City offices and facilities will be closed on the following dates:

  • New Year's Day - Friday, December 31, 2021 (Observed)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 17, 2022
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 30, 2022
  • Juneteenth - Monday, June 20, 2022 (Observed)
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Indigenous Peoples' Day - Monday, October 10, 2022
  • Veterans Day - Friday, November 11, 2022
  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 24, 2022, and Friday, November 25, 2022
  • Christmas Eve - Friday, December 23, 2022 (Observed)
  • Christmas Day - Monday, December 26, 2022 (Observed)

2023 CITY HOLIDAYS

City offices and facilities will be closed on the following dates:

  • New Year's Day - Monday, January 2, 2023 (Observed)
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 16, 2023
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Juneteenth - Monday, June 19, 2023 
  • Independence Day - Tuesday, July 4, 2023
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 4, 2023
  • Indigenous Peoples' Day - Monday, October 9, 2023
  • Veterans Day - Friday, November 10, 2023 (Observed)
  • Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 23, 2023, and Friday, November 24, 2023
  • Christmas Eve - Friday, December 22, 2023 (Observed)
  • Christmas Day - Monday, December 25, 2023