Keep Rio Rancho Beautiful Advisory Committee

Committee Meetings

Second Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m.  


1st Floor Suite 100, Rio Rancho City Hall, 3200 Civic Center Circle


District 1: Joe Cowling

District 2: Debra Powell-Schaffer

District 3: Darryl Manning

District 4: Robert Radosevich

District 5: Vacant

District 6: Lanny Busher

At Large: Vacant

Minutes and Agendas

View meeting minutes and agendas


A committee that will assist the Governing Body of the city in improving the quality of life for all residents of the community.

Specific duties and responsibilities include:

-Appoint community committees that will assist the committee in specific tasks in accordance with the certification guidelines of the Keep America Beautiful program.

-Conduct public forums upon the request of the Governing Body for matters as directed.

-Promote mutual trust, understanding and respect between residents of the community and their governmental agencies.


The committee shall consist of seven members, one member from each of the six City Council Districts and one member appointed at-large.  The members shall be appointed by the Mayor with consent of the City Council. 

The term of service for the members of this committee shall be staggered for overlapping terms of three years.