Parks and Recreation Commission


Meetings take place on the third Monday of the month at 6 p.m.

The October 2021 meeting has been canceled.


Rio Rancho City Hall, 3200 Civic Center Circle

View meeting agendas, meetings and video.


District 1 - Tischa Becker
District 2 - Paul Hefft
District 3 - Ellen Herrera
District 4 - Christopher Marsh
District 5 - Patricia French Barger
District 6 - Lisa Leiding
At-Large - Steven Etter


The Parks and Recreation Commission shall act in an advisory capacity to the Governing Body and shall advise and recommend to the Governing Body to insure the efficient, economical and comprehensive planning of parks and recreation.


The Commission shall consist of seven members. One member of the Commission shall be appointed from each of the six City Council districts and each member shall reside in their respective district during their term. One member shall be a resident of the city, appointed at-large. The terms of appointment for commissioners shall be three years. The terms shall be staggered for overlapping terms.